Janet Williams


Manager, Paediatric First-aider,  Lead Practitioner for Safeguarding, Parental Involvement Co-ordinator & ELAC


Level 7 PGCE (Qualified Teacher), Early Years Teacher

Lesley Littlewood


Deputy Manager, SENCO, Lead Practitioner for Safeguarding, Health Champion, Key Person and Paediatric First-aider


Level 4 Foundation Certificate in Professional Development in Working with Children

Linda Burns


Key Person and Paediatric First-aider


Level 3 NVQ in Childcare

Anne Peet

Business Manager  and Nominated Person

Equalities Co-ordinator, Parental Involvement Co-ordinator and Health & Safety Officer


Level 2 Clait Plus

Level 4 Preparing to Teaching the Lifelong Learning Sector (PTLLS)



We are very proud to have a team of highly qualified and dedicated staff. The day-to-day running of the pre-school is undertaken by the pre-school manager Mrs. Janet Williams and her deputy Mrs. Lesley Littlewood. The manager and her staff work with the children (and parents) on a daily basis and keep the committee informed of any practical needs. At the present  there are three other member of staff plus a business manager. All staff members are qualified to Level 2 or higher and are dedicated to continuing their professional development and access a range of relevant training.


Jennifer Moore

Level 2 Diploma for the Early Years Practitioner



The pre-school is run by volunteer directors (management committee) drawn from the parents of children attending the pre-school. Parents offering to serve on the committee are approved at the Annual General Meeting held in October. The management committee oversees the administration of the pre-school determing the rate of subscriptions, hiring staff, fundraising, arranging trips etc.


Committee members meet about once a month and we will post details of all the future meetings on the notice board in pre-school. All parents/ grandparents/carers are welcome to come a long and join the committee. Here are the current members:

Chairperson             Barbra Whittle
Vice-Chairperson       Catharine Traynor
Treasurer              Dominika Phillips-Blackburn
Company Secretary     Anne Peet
                                        Leigh-Ann Taylor
                          Susan Speak